City Officials‎ > ‎

Board of Alderpersons

PositionOfficiated ByTerm Exp
John Villmer
April 2022
Alderperson Ward 1Sarah Barker Villmer
April 2022
Alderperson Ward 1

Nancy Brooks
April 2021
Alderperson Ward 2April 2021
Alderperson Ward 2April 2022

Mayor and Board of Alderpersons--The Mayor and members of the Board of Alderpersons are elected to two-year terms in the Municipal Election held on the first Tuesday in April.  They are responsible for the care, management and control of the City and its finances.  They are empowered to enact the ordinances they deem necessary for the good governance of the City, the preservation of peace and order, and the health of its residents in concert with the State’s constitution and laws.  The Board consists of four Alderpersons—two from each of the City’s two Wards.  It meets regularly on the fourth (4th) Monday of the month.  One Alderperson attends the Planning and Zoning Commission / Architectural Review Board (P&Z / ARB) meetings as a non-voting representative of the Board.